Time to Move

Tomorrow morning, I move. I really, really hope that things will work out better in this new apartment and that I’ll be happier. It’s unfortunate it didn’t work out where I am. I’m a littleImage apprehensive about the move- what will the landlord be like?- and about living alone in a foreign country. Really though, I won’t be “alone,” there are plenty of assistants in Nîmes. Plus, I’ll have a clic-clac so people can come stay over easily. Now, why did I take a photo of disgusting dust on my floor when I was sweeping today? Because when I was sweeping, I swept up this star. I don’t know where it came from, but I like to look at it as that even when things get yucky, if you persevere, something good will come. So, I’m persevering. Wish me luck!!

About Quiche Lauren

A blog by an English teaching assistant in Nîmes (Académie de Montpellier) through the TAPIF program.
This entry was posted in Housing, Nîmes, TAPIF, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Time to Move

  1. Dounia says:

    Good luck with the move! And I would definitely take the star as a good sign 🙂

Leave a Reply

