First leg of the journey

I’m creating this blog in anticipation of being an English teaching assistant in the Académie de Montpellier through the TAPIF program. This will be my first blog, so many adventures to look forward to! I find former assistant blogs really useful so I wanted to give back and write one too to hopefully help future TAPIFers. As of right now, I know I will be placed somewhere in the Académie de Montpellier (http://www.ac-montpellier.fr/sections/academie) and I’ve been preparing by making crazy highlights and checklists in the handbook.

A little about me. I just graduated from Gettysburg College where I spent an amazing four years. I was a French major and Italian minor and education (technically a major, but the school calls it a) minor. I adore languages and cultures. I’m really excited for this opportunity! I know it won’t always be an easy adventure, but I fully intend to make an adventure out of everything and have a fantastic time. I chose the name “Quiche Lauren” for the blog for the nickname given to me by my little host sister when I was studying abroad in Nantes.

About Quiche Lauren

A blog by an English teaching assistant in Nîmes (Académie de Montpellier) through the TAPIF program.
This entry was posted in TAPIF and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

